Master’s Project- Have you visited the site?

testing

The next few posts will be about my recently completed website. I have been working on it for months and it has been an awesome experience. I’m proud of the finished product, but as I mentioned in a previous post, I might not ever stop working on it. It’s a project I can keep adding to, and I can always keep tweaking it to get it exactly the way I want it. The idea of never really being finished might seem stressful to some, but that is the life of a perfectionist. Add that to the passion I have for this topic and you have a never ending project.

While the website is actually finished and will be presented next week to my master’s committee, there are still project requirements that I will be working on this week and into the summer. One of those requirements is an assessment portion of this project. During our Assessing Community Journalism course this Spring, we learned about multiple assessment methods and were asked to choose two methods to assess our websites. I decided to conduct a survey and usability tests using website visitors.

I’m hoping to gain some very helpful results from these tests and surveys. If you are interested in taking the survey, please click the link below.

https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/BQ89NT3

I’m excited to analyze the results and hope to learn from them so that I can make any needed changes to the website.

Leave a Reply

